sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap/0.9/sitemap.xsd BrandArena: New WhatsApp Feature Allows Users to Undo the ‘Delete for me’ Option

Monday, 19 December 2022

New WhatsApp Feature Allows Users to Undo the ‘Delete for me’ Option


WhatsApp has introduced a new “Accidental Delete” feature to help users who mistakenly select “Delete for me” instead of “Delete for everyone” when erasing a message from a chat. 

There is now a 5-second grace period after a message deletion, during which the user can restore the message. The option to “Delete for everyone” will be available once the message reappears.

It’s not uncommon for users to find themselves in a tight spot where they need to delete a message but can’t because they accidentally select the ‘Delete for Me’ option instead of the deleting for everyone. With this new option, users can use the available time to undo their last action and escape that moment of shock or disgrace.

WABetaInfo shared an update on the Undo delete message feature in August, however, for some users on iOS beta. “It brings the ability to recover messages deleted by mistake when you tap “delete for me” instead of “delete for everyone,” WABetaInfo said, in a report that confirmed the Android beta just few days ago.

This time though, WhatsApp said the Accidental delete’ would be available to all users on Android and iPhone.

No comments:

Post a Comment