BrandArena: Olamide, Akpororo, Dj Spinall, Others Make Tush Awards 2015 Nominees List

Wednesday 14 October 2015

Olamide, Akpororo, Dj Spinall, Others Make Tush Awards 2015 Nominees List

TDA Multimedia, the organizers of one of Nigeria's most consistent Youths and Students awards platform - the All Youths Tush Awards (AYTA) - has released the Nominees List for the 7th successive edition of the event which has been slated for Saturday, November 28, 2015 in Lagos.

According to a statement released by the Director of Media and Publicity, Tofarati Ige, after several months of active engagement with students and youths on its various social media platforms, as well as a period of nomination which saw youths nominating people who they feel best embody the ideals and values that Tush Awards stand for, the nominees were carefully sifted through and vetted before the final list containing 19 Youth Categories and 14 Student Categories was unveiled.

Divided into two segments: Students and Youths, Tush Awards seeks to spotlight, encourage and reward hardworking and outstanding personalities below the age of 32  who have made an appreciable and value-driven impact in the past 12 months as it concerns the country, Nigeria.

For the Youth Segments with 19 Categories; accomplished artistes such as Falz, Patoranking, Seyi Shay, Yemi Alade, Olamide will go head-to-head in the Best Youth Act (Music) Category, while names like Tope Tedela, Deyemi Okanlawon, Blossom Chukwujekwu, Mofe Duncan, Gabriel Afolayan, will slug it out for the Best Youth Act (Movie) Category.

Other nominees are Peteru, Dr Smile, Emma OMG, Still Ringing, MC Diouf for the Next Rated Act (Comedy), and Small Doctor, Simi, Adekunle Gold, Kiss Daniel, Reekardo Banks for the Next Rated Act (Music).

Talented and fast-rising actors like Nancy Isime, Jumoke Odetola, Collette Orji, Priscilla Ojo and Tunde Owokoniran will battle for the Next Rated Act (Movie).

The On Air Personality of the Year category will see Kiki Mordi of Ku FM 92.7 Benin City, Maria Okan of Beat FM, Tisan Bako of Ray Power, Jimmie of Beat fm and RoseMary of Cool fm competing for the top prize.

Blingz, Mystreetz, E24-7, Storybook, Red Sheet all belong to the Youth Magazine of the Year category, while Omoyele Isaac Success of Dreams from the Slum Initiative, Efe, Shola and Paul of the School Hunters Team; Akinnike Michael Oluwatobiloba of Read 2 Lead Project & Mentor them, Make them program; Ifeoma Adibe-Chukwuka of Educate-a-Community and Workplace Mentorship Program; and The Rise Group's PassNowNow are all in the Best Use of Social Media/Advocacy category.

For the Students Category, over 25 Universities in Nigeria have theirstudents on its Nominee List.

The theme for this 7th edition is Invest Wisely, Invest Early and amongst the already penciled down Guest Speakers include Seyilaw (Popular Youth Comedian), Hon Dapo Lam-Adesina (Former Oyo State Commissioner of Youths and Sports) and Mr. Ikechukwu Kalu, the former Vice President and Group Head, Marketing and Corporate Communications, FCMB Plc.

Tush Awards will hold on Saturday, November 28, 2015 at a venue that will be revealed soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment