BrandArena: Jury For African Women in Media Award Announced

Wednesday 2 October 2019

Jury For African Women in Media Award Announced

APO Group, the leading Pan-African communications consultancy and press release distribution service in Africa and the Middle East, have announced the jury for the 2019 APO Group African Women in Media Award- which recognises, celebrates and empowers African women journalists who support female entrepreneurship in Africa.

The jury will be in-charge of selecting the winner which will be announced at the Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF) hosted at the Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC) on 29-30 October 2019.

The members of the jury are: Mrs Aïda Diarra, Senior Vice President for Sub-Saharan Africa at Visa; Mrs Rukmini Glanard, Executive Vice President Global Sales and Marketing at Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise; Mrs Bola Adesola, Senior Vice-Chairman at Standard Chartered Bank Group; Mr Lee Martin, Senior Vice President, Global Strategic Development at Getty Images and Mr Nicolas Pompigne-Mognard, Founder and Chairman of APO Group.

The APO Group African Women in Media award was open to African women journalists whose stories were broadcast or published between 1st January and 15th September 2019. The stories are judged on content, writing, analysis, creativity, human interest and community impact.

AWIEF is a prestigious annual event that sees global thought leaders, industry experts, policymakers, academics, development organisations and investors gather to dialogue, connect, network, share, collaborate and transact in a combined effort to boost Africa’s entrepreneurship ecosystem for women. 

No comments:

Post a Comment