BrandArena: Four Nigerian Admen Selected As 2018 Grand Jury of New York Advertising Festival Advertising Awards

Thursday 9 November 2017

Four Nigerian Admen Selected As 2018 Grand Jury of New York Advertising Festival Advertising Awards

Steve Babaeko, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Creativity Officer of X3M Ideas; Maurice Ugwonoh, Creative Director, Noah’s Ark Communications; Uzoma Okoye, CEO/Executive Creative Director, Etu Odi Communications and Ndukwe Onuoha, Creative Director, 7even Interactive have been selected to be part of 2018 Grand Jury of New York Advertising Festival Advertising Awards.

According to the organisers of NY Advertising Festival, the Nigerian juries and others from other part of the world were selected based on their professionalism and their contributions to the growth of the advertising industry in their respective countries and continent.

“In order to honor the World’s Best Advertising, we require the World’s Best Judges. To find the most talented individuals in the industry from around the world to serve on the Grand Jury, we developed a peer recommendation program and invite judges from previous years to tell us who they believe should be invited to join the following year’s panel.

“Jury members are also chosen from amongst last year’s award-winners and recommendations from industry creative leaders.  Our esteemed Grand Jury review the entries based on 3 criteria: Idea, Execution and Brand Relevance. There are two rounds of judging to determine the Shortlist which will then move on to the Executive Jury.” The statement on its website reads.

The 2018 New York Show awards ceremony and gala will take place on Thursday, May 17, 2018 at the world-class performance space, Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Frederick P. Rose Hall, Broadway at 60th Street, New York City.

The Nigerian admen will be working with other selected grand jury across the global to shortlist some entries before the Executive Jury decides winners. The juries include: Robin Fitzgerald, Chief Creative Officer, BBDO Atlanta, USA; Peggy Hsieh, Executive Creative Director, Inspired Advertising, Taipei, Taiwan; Vera Portz, Executive Producer/Partner, tempomedia, Germany; Kirsten Dreese, Creative Partner, Satsuma, Australia.

Other members include: Nikolai Diepenbrock, Creative Director, DDB Berlin, Germany; Jayson Fittipaldi, Co-Founder/Chief Creative, Nobox, USA; Federico Cibils, Interactive Creative Director, The Electric Factory Group, Uruguay; Caro Rebello, Associate Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather NY, USA; Bogdan Vintila, Creative Director, Graffiti BBDO, Romania; Benjamin Bregeault, Executive Creative Director, Wunderman Groupe, France; Tumi Sethebe, Creative Director, Havas Johannesburg, South Africa and others.

The New York Festivals (NYF), now in its 60th year, is recognized worldwide as a touchstone for global creative excellence in advertising and marketing communications. The 2018 competition is now open for entry till January 31st.

No comments:

Post a Comment