BrandArena: Cannes Lions 2017 Jurors Announced

Monday, 8 May 2017

Cannes Lions 2017 Jurors Announced

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has announced the juries that will select winners of the coveted Lions awards this year.

Three hundred and ninety people from 50 countries across all juries are confirmed and two new countries, The Dominican Republic and Vietnam, join the panels for the first time. Forty-three percent of jurors are female, a record for the Festival.

The number of women on the juries has doubled in the last five years, from 21% in 2012.

The Lions’ winners will be honoured at awards ceremonies taking place across the eight-day Festival, from Saturday, 17 June to Saturday, 24 June.

Some of the juries include: Wendy Clark, Chief Executive Officer, DDB Worldwide, North America, United States; Britt Nolan, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, United States; Dmitry Tutkov, Founder & Creative Director, TUTKOVBUDKOV, Russia; Ellen Hou, Chief Executive Officer, Carat, China; Firas Medrows, Executive Creative Director, DDB, United Arab Emirates; Gabriel Araujo, VP & Executive Creative Director, Ketchum, Brazil; Gabriela Arredondo, Public Relations & New Business Director, Y&R, Mexico; Gary Scheiner, EVP, Global Chief Creative Officer, greyhealth group, Global.

Graziana Pasqualotto, Managing Director, OMD, Italy; Gwen Raillard, Chief Marketing Officer, Dentsu Aegis Network, France; Heather Chambers, SVP, Creative Director, Leo Burnett, Canada, Hugo Corredor Vanegas, Chief Creative Officer, Sancho BBDO, Colombia; Imogen Hewitt, Chief Strategy Officer, Havas Media, Australia; Jason Williams, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, Australia, Jason Xenopoulos, CEO & Chief Creative Officer, VML South Africa, South Africa;

Check the full list HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment