BrandArena: Communications Professionals, Outstanding Brands Shine At The 2017 Corporate Communications Awards

Monday, 3 April 2017

Communications Professionals, Outstanding Brands Shine At The 2017 Corporate Communications Awards

The Corporate Communications Awards, the first of its kind award event in Nigeria aimed at celebrating outstanding achievements in Nigeria’s Corporate Communications industry held on Saturday, April 1st, 2017, at the Lagos Oriental Hotel, Lekki, Lagos. The award event brought together eminent personalities for an evening of fine music, networking and gala.

L-R; Dr. Ikechukwu Obiaya, Dean School of Media and Communication, Pan-Atlantic University, Amaechi Okobi; Access Bank Corporate Communications Head-Corporate Communications professional of the year awards winner and Mrs. Tampiri Irimagha-Akemu; Organiser of the Corporate Communications Awards (CCA) 2017 held over the weekend at Oriental Hotel, Lekki Lagos.
Winners emerged via nominations by Corporate Communications professionals, public voting as well as deliberations by members of the Advisory Board made up of; Mrs. Habiba Balogun – Lead Consultant, Habiba Balogun Consult, Omasan Ogisi - GM Corporate Affairs MTN NG, Mrs. Adesuwa Onyenokwe – Editor in Chief, TW Magazine, Emeka Oparah- Director, Communications and CSR Airtel NG, international partner: Jennifer Hardie – CEO, International School of Communication/ Pinnacle PR (UK&UAE).

Dr. Ikechukwu Obiaya, Dean School of Media and Communication, Pan-Atlantic University and organiser Mrs. Tampiri Irimagha Akemu – Managing, Director, Sesema Public Relations were among industry leaders at the event. Winners were presented with an attractive plaque in recognition of their outstanding achievements in Corporate Communications.

Sesema PR, the organizers of the CCAS extends warm congratulations to all award winners. According to Tampiri Irimagha-Akemu, MD, Sesema PR; “The CCAs identified and rewarded the very best in Corporate Communications. The award event will be an annual feature of Nigeria’s corporate communications industry”. She added.

Winners at the CCAS 2017 are Jago Milk,“for the winner in you”, best use of video award; Wedding party- Elfike Film Collective, best use of PR in entertainment award; Keex Tribe(Jide Ipaye), best use of PR in SME; Funke Akindele, best use of individual PR award; Union Bank, best rebranding project award, Indomie’s “You Like No Other” campaign won the campaign of the year award.Special media recognition was also given to Guardian, Ebonylifetv, and Bellanaija. Francesca Uriri, founder, Leading Ladies Africa and PR Manager at Weber Shandwick, won the Alima Atta Excellence award.

Amaechi Okobi, Group Head, Communications & External Affairs, Access Bank Plc, emerged corporate communications professional of the year.

In attendance were industry players such as Yomi Badejo-Okunsanya; Group CEO CMC Connect, Anudeep Sharma; Marketing Head Sosaco Nigeria Ltd, Otega Ogra; Group Head corporate Communications BUA Group, Usman Imanal; Corporate Communications Manager; Stanbic IBTC, Irene Kayoma; Payporte Head corporate strategy, Toyin Egbebi; Corporate Communications; Ericsson, Dooyum Okwong; Marketing communications and Customer Experience Manger, Letshego  amongst others.

The CCAS also featured a competition for young graduates- The Corporate Communications Pitch Competition (CCPC). Deniran Oghenemine, a graduate of Business Administration from the University of Benin emerged winner in the IT/Digital aspect of the CCPC, while Steven Aghalu, a graduate of Mass Communication, also from the University of Benin emerged winner of the PR aspect of the CCPC. The winners were presented with cash prizes of N130, 000 each and a 6-months paid internship at Sesema Public relations.

No comments:

Post a Comment