BrandArena: Omobola Johnson Joins Lagos 12-man Economic Advisory Committee

Thursday 9 February 2017

Omobola Johnson Joins Lagos 12-man Economic Advisory Committee

Former ICT minister, Dr. Omobola Johnson has joined the Economic Advisory Committee of Lagos state. She was selected by the state governor Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode. Johnson is joining the 12-man committee whose members were sworn in earlier this week at Lagos House Ikeja.

The Committee saddled with the responsibility of specifically advising on the overall finance strategy to bridge the massive infrastructure gap in the state; analyzing any issue, economic or otherwise.

In a tweet via her official Twitter account, Johnson assured tech enterpreneurs and innovators that their voice will be heard.

Other members of the Economic Advisory Committee include renowned economist and Founder of Agusto & Co, Mr. Olabode Agusto as the Chairman, while Commissioners for Finance, Mr. Akinyemi Ashade; Energy And Mineral Resources, Mr. Olawale Oluwo and Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives, Mr. Rotimi Ogunleye, former Managing Director, Skye Bank, Mr. Kehinde Durosinmi-Etti; Former Country Senior Partner, PwC, Mr. Kenneth Igbokwe; Founder/CEO Bestman Games Ltd, Mrs. Nimi Akinkugbe; Managing Partner, Dalmeida, Ogunlana & Co, Mrs. Adenike Ogunlana; Managing Director, Vetiva Capital, Dr. Laolu Mudashiru; Deputy Managing Director, Wema Bank Plc, Mr. Moruf Oseni and Mrs Yetunde Akinloye who doubles as Secretary of the Committee.

No comments:

Post a Comment