BrandArena: Teachers Besiege Maltina Teacher Of The Year Website As Entry Closes This Friday

Wednesday 20 July 2016

Teachers Besiege Maltina Teacher Of The Year Website As Entry Closes This Friday

As deadline for the submission of entries for this year’s Maltina Teacher of the Year, MTOTY lapses on Friday, 22nd July, 2016, more teachers across the country have taken advantage of the opportunity by visiting the website to submit their entries. Organizers say the website is under pressure as last minute applications pour in.

Organizers of the MTOTY had earlier announced the extension of the deadline for submission of entries for the innovative award from June 30th, 2016 to Friday, 22nd July, 2016.The extension was in response to appeals by teachers for more time to enable them file their entries for the coveted prize worth over N50 million.

Mr Kufre Ekanem, Corporate Affairs Adviser of Nigerian Breweries Plc stated that entries have so far been received from teachers in 33 States.

He advised interested teachers to download application forms from the Maltina website - Applications forms should be completed and uploaded to the website or sent by email to or post to P.M.B. 12632, Marina, Lagos.
The initiative is to reward commitment and diligence to duty by exceptional teachers across the country. It is done on the platform of Nigerian Breweries- Felix Ohiwerei Education Trust Fund. As was the case in 2015, Ekanem disclosed that all eligible applications will be subjected to an intense selection and judging process.

According to him, “our external and independent panel of judges will ensure transparency, credibility and objectivity of the initiative. The 5 – step evaluation process of the entries received will result in 37 champions (one per state and the FCT), subject to entries meeting the cut off mark set by the panel of judges. From amongst these State Champions, the Maltina Teacher of the Year 2016 will emerge.
All State Champions and Winners will be celebrated and rewarded in a grand ceremony scheduled for October 2016 in commemoration of World Teachers Day. “Like last year, Ekanem informed that each State Champion will get Five Hundred Thousand Naira (N500, 000.00) and the Top 10 teachers will be recognized before the grand winners are announced.

The 2nd and 1st runners-up will receive trophies and an additional Seven Hundred and Fifty Thousand Naira (N750, 000.00) and One Million Naira (N1, 000, 000.00) respectively. The winner of Maltina Teacher of the Year 2016 will get an additional One Million Naira (N1, 000, 000.00) instantly plus One Million Naira every year for the next five years, a development training opportunity abroad and a block of classrooms built at the school where he/she teaches.

No comments:

Post a Comment