BrandArena: Promasidor Names Judges for 2015 Quill Awards

Friday 20 February 2015

Promasidor Names Judges for 2015 Quill Awards

Promasidor Nigeria Limited, makers of Cowbell, Onga, Toptea  and Loya and organisers of the prestigious Promasidor Quill awards today announced the list of  judges for the 2015 edition of the coveted journalism awards. The panel of judges, which will appraise entries for the awards, has as its chairman, Ambassador Patrick Dele Cole (OFR).

In a statement made available to the media, the company’s Head of Legal and Public Relations, Mr. Andrew Enahoro, said Ambassador Cole, a veteran journalist, is returning as chairman of the panel of judges. 

He also stated that Kadaria Ahmed, a veteran journalist and television personality; Joseph Okonmah, Chairman, Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR), Lagos Chapter; Reze Bonna, a trained Architect and celebrated photographer; and Ray Echebiri, a British Chevening Scholar/seasoned financial journalist; will work with Amb. Cole in screening the entries submitted.
On the justification for their selection, Enahoro said selection of the judges was hinged on their high profile bothering on their wealth of experience and integrity. 

He therefore expressed optimism that with the calibre of judges put in place, Promasidor is confident that the ultimate goal of the awards of rewarding excellence in journalism profession in Nigeria will be achieved again this year.
His words: “Promasidor Quill Awards is committed to setting the pace on rewarding journalists based on merit for their work and not a self-seeking approach to get accolades, but a professional platform of assessment, recognition and reward for outstanding journalistic work”. 

There are seven Award categories available for potential contestants to apply for. The categories are: Brand advocate of the Year, CSR Report of the Year, Best Photo Story of the Year, Best Report on Nutrition, Best Report on Children, Education Reporter of the Year, and Future Writer of the Year.
For this year, Enahoro said though entries opened January 29, 2015, competitors could submit any of their works published between May 1, 2014 and April 30, 2015 via:
He said the organisers of the award have put together a panel of judges with vast experience and commitment to media excellence to ensure the standard of assessment is fair and thereby pick the best material to win.

No comments:

Post a Comment