Thursday, 7 January 2016

2015 Glo CAF Award Holds Today in Abuja

At the International Conference Centre in the city of Abuja in Nigeria today, Africa will be honouring her illustrious sons and daughters who have distinguished themselves across the world, playing or administering football in the last one year at the 2015 Glo CAF Awards.

The Glo CAF Award is the most prestigious in Africa as it confers honours on outstanding African players, coaches, supporters and administrators. It is organised by the continent’s highest football authority, the Confederation of African Football, and bankrolled by telecoms operator, Globacom.

In the African Player of the Year Award category, the top three players are Andrew Ayew of Ghana and Swansea City FC, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon and Borrussia Dortmund of Germany, four-time African Player of the Year, Yaya Toure of Cote d’Ivoire and Manchester City are the top three nominees in the Africa-based ‘Player of the Year’ Award.

Hip-hop super star, Dapo Oyebanji, a multi-talented and award Nigerian songwriter and performer, Mavin records’ prince and princess, Korede Bello and Hadiza Blell popularly known as Di’ja, alternative soul singer, Bez Idakula, one of Nigeria’s most prominent female singers Omawumi, Ego ‘sweet voice’ Ogbaro and master guitarist and legendary King of Juju Music, Sunny Ade are billed to perform that the event.

No comments:

Post a Comment