Sunday, 22 July 2018

Ikechi Odigbo, Steve Babaeko, Others Emerge Winners At AAAN Elections

The Association of Advertising Agencies of Nigeria (AAAN) yesterday in Abeokuta, Ogun State elected now executives to lead the Association. Managing Director of DDB Lagos, Mr. Ikechi Odigbo was elected as new President.

Former Publicity Secretary of the association and MD/CCO of X3M Ideas, Mr Steve Babaeko also defeated his opponent, Mr Yomi Johnson, the former Culture Communications Director of AAAN, to clinch the position of Vice President.

The election was end as part of the 45th Annual General Meeting/Congress of the Association which held from Thursday, July 19 to Saturday, July 21, 2018 at the Park Inn by Radisson in Abeokuta, Ogun State.

Other members voted into other positions include Wale Akintunde, Treasurer, Jenkins Alumona, Publicity Secretary and Tope Jemerigbe, Assistant Publicity Secretary.

The erstwhile President of the association, Kayode Oluwasona automatically returns as an Ex Officio while Dr. Tunji Olugbodi, Feyi Olubodun, Onuorah Molokwu, Biodun Adefila and Chief Odun Fadoju are other Ex-Officio members of the Association.

No comments:

Post a Comment